Home > Knowledge > Content
Introduction of the US Open
- Mar 29, 2018 -

The United States Open Championship (the US Open) is one of the annual Golf four Grand Slam tournaments (the other three are the British Open, the US Masters and the PGA). It is hosted by the American Golf Association (USGA). It is held in mid June every year. If there is no bad weather, the final championship will be held on the third Sunday of the month (father's day). The first American Golf Open was held in October 4, 1895. The venue is different every year. In 2008, the winner of the American Open Championship was Tiger Woods.